Aprons

pocofan

Über Member
Local time
11:52 AM
My grandmother never cooked without an apron. Do you wear an apron when cooking at home ?? I have several. Only time I wear one is if I’m wearing clothes I don’t want to get anything on.

I have a couple, but I rarely wear them. When I’m pan-frying, I’ll wear a chef’s coat, mainly because it does a better job of protecting my sleeves.

I have a long bib type denim apron. I mostly use it when baking to keep flour off me and I can wipe on it.

I have a couple of aprons hanging in my pantry that I rarely wear...I'd say it's been a few years since I put one on!

I have an apron obsession!
I Have An Obsession
I'm not really sure how many different aprons I own, but I wear one every day, all day long, PERIOD!!!
Maybe I'm just a mess cook, dunno, but I put on an apron when I start breakfast in the morning and then simply leave it on all day.
I have several posts about them all as above ...

I’ve always liked the look of Chris Kimball’s aprons, because they’re long, like a shop apron, going down to about mid-calf, but I can never find one in a color or pattern I like.

TastyReuben I have an affinity for Sara Moulton's specially made apron, I've owned several over the years.
As one wears down, I order a new one from the shop that makes them in NY.
I love Crooked Brook, it's made just for you, anyway you'd like it.
And speaking of which, I had just made mention to DH that he needs to buy me new ones here soon... I'm a little hard on my aprons, but then, well, I wear it all day, wipe my hands on it all the time ... I'm a bit rough ...

I have an affinity for Sara Moulton's specially made apron, I've owned several over the years.
As one wears down, I order a new one from the shop that makes them in NY.
I love Crooked Brook, it's made just for you, anyway you'd like it.
Thanks, I’m checking them out.