Hello from the West country

janine05

Local time
6:53 PM
Hello everyone,

I'm Janine from Gloucester in the UK. I'm a 19 year old Media studies student and I love baking and cooking not just as a hobby but as a way to unwind and destress. I have been baking for about 2 years. I was looking for recipe's online and this forum came up so I thought I'd join.

I've recently made a blackberry pie, blackberries are ripe here at the moment as its coming to the end of the season. Looking forward to seeing other peoples baking skills and hoping to learn a lot.

A bit nervous about asking dumb questions. I will try and answer any questions sent my way so please feel free to reach out. Looking forward to making new friends.

Janine

Hey, Janine (or Jeanine) is my name in the real world ( too.)...welcome! You and me both will be asking all sorts of questions, and learn from them!
My daughter is 16, so you are not too far apart in age...
She loves cooking and baking too, but is not on the forum yet...
🤗

Hi Janine

Welcome :welcome: to CookingBites. You have no idea if the can of worms you're about to open!

We have rescue chooks as well by the way. But it's hard to get anymore at the moment because of travel restrictions because of Avian flu. You can't even take a bird to the vets at the moment. I had to resort to videoing my chook and taking that for the vet to see because I needed antibiotics and an anti-inflamtory for my eldest chook, Lily, during the week. She's almost 9 yrs old now. We recently lost our to chook just before she was 12yrs old.

Have fun and meet us know what you eat in the What did you cook or eat today (September 2024) thread. Photos are always welcome but not mandatory.

SNSSO

Hi Janine, welcome from Ohio US! Glad you’ve joined, and don’t worry about asking “dumb” questions, that’s how we all learn. Jump right in!

Hello everyone,